Okanagan Basin Water Board signs on to OCCP

The Okanagan Basin Water Board was one of more than twenty groups signing on to the Okanagan Collaborative Conservation Program at a special ceremony held at the Allan Brooks Nature Centre.  The OCCP aims to coordinate and facilitate conservation efforts from Peachland to Enderby.

Signing for the Water Board is Genevieve Doyle, OBWB Water Stewardship Coordinator.  Signing for the City of Vernon is Councillor Buffy Baumbrough, and Robert Hobson for the Central Okanagan Regional District.  Ms. Baumbrough and Mr. Hobson are also directors of the Okanagan Basin Water Board.

For more information about the Okanagan Collaborative Conservation Program, visit the OCCP website