Council Members

ws_council_2016The Okanagan Water Stewardship Council is a broad-based advisory body to the OBWB, with representatives from diverse water stakeholder groups and a local source of technical expertise.

Council members are nominated for 18 month terms by their respective organizations, and ratified by the OBWB.

The Council meets monthly to provide independent advice and policy recommendations for sustainable water management.

Current Council Members:

2021 – 2022

Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
Kristen Hannam / Thomas Forge / Denise Nielsen, emeritus

BC Agriculture Council
Hans Buchler

BC Cattlemen’s Association
Keith Manders

BC Fruit Growers Association
Glen Lucas

BC Groundwater Association
Doug Geller / Marta Green

BC Water Supply Association
Bob Hrasko / Patti Meger

BC Wildlife Federation – Region 8
Lorne Davies / Nick Kozub

Canadian Water Resources Association
Brian Guy / Dwayne Meredith

City of Kelowna
Rod Maclean / Ed Hoppe

City of Penticton
Michael Firlotte

City of Vernon

Engineers & Geoscientists of BC
Mike Nolan / Don Dobson

Environment and Climate Change Canada
Jeremy Fyke / Dave Hutchinson / Doug Lundquist

Fisheries and Oceans Canada
Lynda Ritchie / Teri Ridley

FLNRORD, Recreation Sites and Trails BC
Ian McLellan

Interior Health
Rob Birtles / Judi Ekkert

Kelowna Chamber of Commerce
Derek Gratz

Irrigation Industry Association of BC
 Bruce Naka / Ted van der Gulik

Ministry of Agriculture
Andrew Petersen / Stephanie Tam

Ministry of Environment & CC Strategy: Environmental Protection
Kym Keogh

Ministry of FLNRO: Ecosystem Section
Ryan Whitehouse / Lora Neild

Ministry of FLNRO: Forestry Research
Sheena Spenser / Hillary Ward

Ministry of FLNRO: Resource Management
Tony Zanotta / Robert Warner / Ray Crampton / Kim Magill-Hofmann

Okanagan Collaborative Conservation Program
Scott Boswell / Claudie Pageau

Okanagan College
Alison O’Neill / Rob St. Onge

Okanagan Indian Band
Tim Isaac / Dan Wilson

RD of Central Okanagan
Brittany Lange / Todd Cashin

RD of North Okanagan
Tricia Brett / Jennifer Miles

RD of Okanagan–Similkameen
Shelley Fiorito

Shuswap Okanagan Forestry Association
Randy Hardy / Matt Scott

Thompson-Okanagan Tourism Association
Mike Overend / Katie Worobec

UBC Okanagan
Bernard Bauer / Craig Nichol

Westbank First Nation
Adrianna Tournat

Vernon Chamber of Commerce
Jonathan Blais / Richard Rolke

Okanagan Water Stewardship Council – Photo Gallery